List of the 27 Local Government Areas in Borno State

Share this:

Borno State is one of the North East states in Nigeria and has 27 Local Government Areas (LGA). The state was created on the 3rd of February 1976 and has its state capital as Maiduguri.

The name given to the state was influenced by the historic emirate of Borno. The state is the second largest state in the country.

Below is the list of LGA in Borno State:

  1. Hawul
  2. Jere
  3. Kaga
  4. Kala/Balge
  5. Konduga
  6. Kukawa
  7. Kwaya Kusar
  8. Mafa
  9. Magumeri
  10. Maiduguri
  11. Marte
  12. Mobbar
  13. Monguno
  14. Ngala
  15. Nganzai
  16. Shani
  17. Abadam
  18. Askira/Uba
  19. Bama
  20. Bayo
  21. Biu
  22. Chibok
  23. Damboa
  24. Dikwa
  25. Gubio
  26. Guzamala
  27. Gwoza

Check out this article on Borno State Postal Code.

Share this:
Related:  Cold Stone Creamery Nigeria Products, Prices and Addresses

Leave a comment